NYOS Charter School

Daily Beast 2014 Best High Schools 2014 Best High Schools

News & Announcements

I Love My Charter School
NYOS Charter School entered a video and essay contest: I Love My Charter School.
School Board Election
On Thursday, October 30th, NYOS Charter School is holding a Special election to fill two open School Board seats

THANK YOU LOWE’S AND NYOS COMMUNITY The play and activity area project at Lamar is finished!
The Department of Physical Education at NYOS Elementary is proud to announce that "Y-Ties"are Here!

The Department of Physical Education at NYOS Elementary is proud to announce that "Y-Ties"are Here! Sales start Monday, October 20th & end Friday, October 31st.
Fall Fest is coming!
Saturday, October 25th, 11:00am—3:00pm
Elementary Campus
All NYOS families are invited
National Wildlife Federation

National Wildlife Federation The National Wildlife Federation® (NWF) has recognized that NYOS Charter School has successfully created an official Certified Wildlife Habitat™site at the Lamar campus.
Picture Makeup Day
Oct. 29th is Picture Retakes!
Toolbox for Education
Lowe's has awarded NYOS Charter School funding to create an outdoor classroom area.
  Show All »

School Events

Fall Fest
Date: 10/25/2014, 11 AM 3 PM
Location: Kramer
Date: 11/6/2014, 6 PM 7 PM
Location: Kramer Gym
National Honor Society Induction Ceremony
Date: 11/20/2014, 6:30 PM 7:30 PM
Location: Kramer Campus

Mission Statement

At NYOS Charter School, we educate the whole student. We foster a collegial Pre-K – 12 program that challenges each learner with rigorous academics, innovative strategies and expectations for civic engagement.

2014-2015 School Board Members

  • Chair
  • John Tintera
  • Parliamentarian
  • Christy Moffett
  • Secretary
  • Melissa Wrinkle
  • Parent Representatives
  • Sophia Cartlidge
  • Christee Jackson
  • Christy Moffett
  • Community Representatives
  • Nicholas Giangiulio
  • Ivan Giraldo
  • April Michaud
  • John Tintera
  • Teacher Representatives
  • Clare Benish
  • Lisa Lamkin
  • Melissa Wrinkle
  • Student Representative
  • Ian Ward

Meeting Dates

Show Meeting Dates