May 2022 STARR & AP Exam Dates

 
It is officially May, which means it's time for testing season to begin! Please review the list of upcoming STAAR exams and AP exams that are scheduled for the month of May. It is VERY important that your student arrives to school on time and well-rested the morning of their exam.
 
Please note that these tests only apply to your student based on the grade level that they are in and/or the AP course that they are enrolled in.
 
Tuesday, May 3, 2022:
  • US History STAAR
 
Wednesday May 4, 2022:
  • English Literature AP Exam
  • Computer Science A AP Exam
 
Thursday, May 5, 2022:
  • 8th Grade Science STAAR
  • Human Geography AP Exam
  • Statistics AP Exam
 
Friday, May 6, 2022:
  • 8th Grade Social Studies STAAR
  • US History AP Exam
 
Monday, May 9, 2022:
  • Calculus AB/BC AP Exam
  • Computer Science Principals AP Exam
 
Tuesday, May 10, 2022:
  • 3rd-5th Grade Math STAAR
  • Biology STAAR
  • English Language & Composition AP Exam
 
Wednesday, May 11, 2022:
  • 3rd-5th Grade Reading STAAR
  • Algebra 1 STAAR
  • Biology AP Exam
 
Thursday, May 12, 2022:
  • 8th Grade Math STAAR
  • World History AP Exam
  • Physics AP Exam
 
Friday, May 13, 2022:
  • 8th Grade Reading STAAR
  • EOC Makeup Tests for Secondary
  • Music Theory AP Exam
 
Monday, May 16, 2022:
  • 6th Grade Math STAAR
 
Tuesday, May 17, 2022:
  • 5th Grade Science STAAR
  • 6th Grade Reading STAAR
 
Wednesday, May 18, 2022:
  • 7th Grade Math STAAR
 
Thursday, May 19, 2022:
  • 7th Grade Reading STAAR
 
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 through Friday, May 20, 2022:
  • Makeup STAAR Tests for Elementary
 
Friday, May 20, 2022:
  • Makeup STAAR Tests for Secondary
  • World History AP Exam