Rebecca Barta » Posts

Posts

General Math May 20-24

General Math 
 
NO IXL Skills this week unless you owe makeup skills!
 
May 20-24
Pi Week Activities!  Please bring in a circular object (not spherical for Monday) and plan on bringing in pie, cheesecake, cookies, etc. for Pi Day on Wednesday! Link to signup: 
 
Monday, May 20
Bring in a circular object (not spherical)
Pi intro.
 
Tuesday, May 21
Pi activities
 
Wednesday, May 22
Pi Day activities
Eat pie (and other circular snacks)
 
Thursday, May 23
Pack up room and 4 Fours Activity
 
Friday, May 24
Last Day!
 
 

Pre-AP May 20-24

Pre-AP
May 20-24
 
NO IXL Skills this week unless you have makeup skills!
 
Pi Week Activities!  Please bring a circular (not spherical) object to share on Monday.  We will be having a Pi Day Celebration on Wednesday, including pie!  Please bring pie, cookies, cheesecake, or other circular treats to share.  Link to sign up: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0D4EA9A62FA1FA7-piday
 
Monday, May 20
Bring a circular object
Pi Week Activities
 
Tuesday, May 21
Pi Week Activities
 
Wednesday, May 22
Pi Day! Bring pie to share!
 
Thursday, May 23
Pack up room, 4 fours
 
Friday, May 24
Last day of school! Party day!
 

General Math May 6-10

General Math
May 6-10
IXL Skills: II3 and II5
My 5 Skill 5 due Monday!
 
Monday, May 6
My 5 Check out
Personal Finance Project
HW: IXL
 
Tuesday, May 7
Field Trip
HW: IXL
 
Wednesday, May 8
Personal Finance Project
HW: IXL
 
Thursday, May 9
Personal Finance Project
HW: IXL
 
Friday, May 10 B Day
Present Personal Finance Projects
Math Games

General Math April 29-May 3

General Math
April 29-May 3
 
IXL Skills: GG19 and HH2
My 5 Skill 4 due Monday, April 29th.  My 5 Skill 5 due Monday, May 6th.
 
Monday, April 29
My 5 Skill 4 Check out
Data and Statistics
HW: IXL
 
Tuesday, April 30
Data and Statistics
Quiz tomorrow
HW: IXL
 
Wednesday, May 1
Quiz
My 5 
HW: IXL
 
Thursday, May 2
Personal Finance
HW: IXL
 
Friday, May 3 A Friday
Little Mermaid
My 5 
 
 

Pre-AP April 22-26

Pre-AP 
April 22-26
 
IXL Skills: GG11, GG12, HH1
 
Monday, April 22
Histograms and Data Analysis
My 5 Skill 3 Check Out
HW: IXL
 
Tuesday, April 23
Interquartile Range
HW: IXL
 
Wednesday, April 24
Interquartile Range and Whisker Plots
HW: IXL
 
Thursday, April 25
Review for assessment (Monday)
HW: IXL
 
Friday, April 26
My 5 Checkouts

General Math April 22-26

General Math 
April 22-26
 
IXL Skills: GG11, GG12
 
Monday, April 22
Histograms and Data Analysis
My 5 Skill 3 Check Out
HW: IXL
 
Tuesday, April 23
Data Analysis
HW: IXL
 
Wednesday, April 24
Interquartile Range
HW: IXL
 
Thursday, April 25
Interquartile Range
HW: IXL
 
Friday, April 26
My 5 Checkouts

Pre-AP April 15-18

Pre-AP
April 15-18
 
IXL Skills: GG5, GG14, GG18
 
Monday, April 15
Histograms
HW: IXL
 
Tuesday, April 16
Histograms
HW: IXL
 
Wednesday, April 17
Scatterplots, dot plots, and stem-and-leaf
HW: IXL
 
Thursday, April 18
Mean, Median, and Mode
HW: IXL

General Math April 15-18

General Math
April 15-18
 
Students will be working on My 5 Skill 3 this week.  As we do not have school on Friday, they are due on Monday the 22nd. 
 
IXL Focus Skills: GG5, GG15
 
Monday, April 15
Histograms
HW: IXL
 
Tuesday, April 16
Histograms
HW: IXL
 
Wednesday, April 17
Scatterplots, dot plots, and stem-and-leaf
HW: IXL
 
Thursday, April 18
Scatterplots, dot plots, and stem-and-leaf
HW; IXL

Pre-AP April 8-12

Pre-AP Math

April 8-12

Students have all chosen five learning goals to focus on for their spiral review. They will have time in class each day during their rotations to complete the practice. Part of their review includes review videos. If your student does not yet have their own pair of headphones to use at school, it would be a great idea to get them a pair to keep in their backpacks. Students are expected to complete one My 5 per week.  The second My 5 is due this Friday.

IXL Focus Skills: GG4, GG8, 8th grade T7

Monday, April 8

Presentations

HW: IXL

Tuesday, April 9

FIELD TRIP

Wednesday, April 10

Triangle Rules

Review for test

HW: IXL

Thursday, April 11

Test

HW: IXL

Friday, April 12

My 5 Check-outs

General Math April 8-12

General Math
April 8-12
 
Students have all chosen five learning goals to focus on for their spiral review. They will have time in class each day during their rotations to complete the practice. Part of their review includes review videos. If your student does not yet have their own pair of headphones to use at school, it would be a great idea to get them a pair to keep in their backpacks. Students are expected to complete one My 5 per week.  The second My 5 is due this Friday.
 
IXL Focus Skills: GG4, GG8
 
Monday, April 8
Triangle rules
HW: IXL
 
Tuesday, April 9
FIELD TRIP
 
Wednesday, April 10
Review for test
HW: IXL
 
Thursday, April 11
Test
HW: IXL
 
Friday, April 12
My 5 Check-outs